with half an onion in my pocket

~

with half an onion in my pocket  (  a  p o e t r y  o f  a  p o e m  )




breezing down the lanes

with half an onion in my pocket

wafting as i go

my shiny stainless steel spokes


gleaming here today

as eyeballs hang on in their sockets

weasels wave hello

& so too do the stoats


bees buzz through my brain

with thoughts of yellow jerseyed comets

dandruff versus snow

those off-beat bicycle notes


trees leave unexplained

as brakes say nay - that pace won't stop it

upward's crawl was slow

but everything since floats

...

















































 

2 thoughts on “with half an onion in my pocket

Leave a Reply

