excuse me, i’m a poet

~~~~~~~~~~

excuse me, i’m a poet by tom tarpaulin

~~~



excuse me, i'm a poet

yes poet coming through

we love all the pointless things

as that's what poets do

excuse me, i'm a poet

& poets can jump queues

then get special discounts

coz we're not plebs like you


excuse me, i'm a poet

behold my mighty pen

all my friends are poets

i don't have any friends

excuse me, i'm a poet

this gift is a godsend

destined to bore so blame the lord

until my fitting end


thank you

...







 

Leave a Reply

