( when outnumbered )

 

there's an otter in me kitchen

sploshing in the sink

whilst i try to write a poem

concentration's on the blink


there's a lion in me living room

asleep on the settee

i want to watch the wright stuff

but i best leave it be


there's a camel in me bathroom

a camel? - oh my gosh

several shrews on the stairs

in the bog; an arctic fox


& there's a gnu in me bedroom

so what else can i do?

seeing as this house belongs to them now

i'll be the first ever man

to escape from the zoo

...





 

Leave a Reply

